Everyman silver jubilee gala night


Everyman Theatre


Everyman Playhouse


Gerry McLoughlin, Donn McMullin (presenters), Margaret Higgins, Dominic Cronin, Everyman Chorus, The Irish National Ballet Company, Team Cork Local Radio, Aideen Tynan, Paddy Comerford , David McInerney, Michael Twomey, Frank Duggan, The Montforts, Eamon Kelly

 Acts introduced by:

Marion Wyatt, Dan Donovan, Máirín Ní Shé, Michael Twomey, Maureen Fox, Rosemary Fehily, Aidan O'Shea, Lorna Daly, John O'Shea

Opening date

28 May 1987

Other Information

Gala night to celebrate 25 years since the founding of Everyman Theatre. The cast included many of Cork's leading theatrical personalities as well as the founding members of the Everyman Theatre

Source Material

Booklet donated by Paul O'Flynn

Newspaper article provided by Cork City Libraries

 1987 Everyman 25 Gala
Select image above to view booklet


Newspaper Article

Evening Echo, 23 May 1987, p.7


Cork City Libraries, Grand Parade, Cork, Ireland.
Contact us: Tel. +353 21 4924900 | Fax. + 353 21 4275684 | Email: libraries@corkcity.ie